Government Foresight Group 

The Government Foresight Group lends support to national foresight work, joint foresight processes and the development of national foresight activities. Its key objective is to help foresight activities and foresight-based information forge a connection with decision-making processes. A Secretariat assigned to the Prime Minister’s Office performs preparatory work and aids the Government Foresight Group’s work.

The composition of the Government Foresight Group 2020–2023

Secretary Henrik Haapajärvi, Prime Minister's Office, chairman 
Chief Senior Specialist Jaana Tapanainen-Thiess, Prime Minister's Office, Secretary General 
Professor Toni Ahlqvist, Finland Futures Research Centre, University of Turku 
University Lecturer Jenni Airaksinen, Faculty of Management, Tampere university 
Committee Counsel Olli Hietanen, Committee for the Future, Parliament of Finland
Academy Secretary Jaakko Kuosmanen, Finnish Academy of Science and Letters 
Development Director Petri Räsänen, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment 
Professor Ahti Salo, Aalto University 
Head of EU Affairs Leena Sarvaranta, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland 
Secretary General Petri Toivonen, Secretariat of the Security Committee 
Director Katri Vataja, Sitra