Brexit experts at the ministries

Brexit experts at the different ministries answer to questions relating to UK’s withdrawal from the EU or forward questions to other experts.

Prime Minister’s Office

Johannes Leppo, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 50 592 8278, firstname.lastname@vnk.fi
(Brexit negotiation process and Brexit coordination in central government)

Silja Pasanen, Senior Specialist, EU Affairs, tel. +358 50 501 7454, firstname.lastname@vnk.fi
(Brexit negotiation process and Brexit coordination in central government)

Ministry of the Interior

Jarmo Tiukkanen, Chief Specialist, tel. +358 50 396 0152, jarmo.tiukkanen@intermin.fi
(citizens’ rights of residence)

Tapio Puurunen, Chief Specialist, tel. +358 50 456 0408, tapio.puurunen@intermin.fi
(police, rescue and border control services)

Ministry of Education and Culture

Henrik Ruso, Coordinator, EU Affairs, tel. +358 295 330 161, henrik.ruso@minedu.fi
(studies, professional qualifications, copyrights)

Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Terhi Bunders, Desk Officer, tel. +358 50 329 8291, terhi.bunders@formin.fi
(general Brexit coordination, security cooperation, visas, consular services)

Kristiina Kauppinen, Desk Officer, tel. +358 50 438 2422, kristiina.kauppinen@formin.fi
(EU trade policy, export control of dual-use products)

Ministry of Social Affairs and Health

Reetta Honkanen, Senior Specialist, tel. +358 295 163 048, firstname.lastname@stm.fi
(medicinal products and devices, social security)

Ministry of the Environment

Liisi Klobut, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 295 250 131, liisi.klobut@ym.fi
(environmental protection, nature conservation)

Karoliina Anttonen, Senior Officer for Legal Affairs, tel. +358 295 250 065, karoliina.anttonen@ym.fi
(climate policy, emissions trading, Paris Climate Agreement, effort sharing)

Ministry of Defence

Jouko Tuloisela, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 295 140 412, jouko.tuloisela@defmin.fi
(defence materiel cooperation, export control of defence materiel)

Tuomas Koskenniemi, Senior Specialist, tel. +358 295 140 058, tuomas.koskenniemi@defmin.fi
(Brexit coordination in defence administration)

Ministry of Transport and Communications

Risto Saari, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 40 829 8132, risto.saari@lvm.fi
(air traffic)

Maaria Mäntyniemi, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 50 444 0922, maaria.mantyniemi@lvm.fi
(transport, communications services incl. roaming)

Ministry of Justice

Katja Arenmaa, Senior Specialist, EU Affairs, tel. +358 295 150 504, katja.arenmaa@om.fi
(justice cooperation, transfer of personal data, elections)

Ministry of Finance

Martti Salmi, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 400 510 304, martti.salmi@vm.fi 
(financial services, EU budget, customs, taxes)

Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Ahti Hirvonen, Head of Unit, tel. +358 295 162 337, ahti.hirvonen@mmm.fi
(agriculture)

Heikki Lehtinen, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 295 162 433, heikki.lehtinen@mmm.fi
(fisheries)

Ritva Ruuskanen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 295 162 291, ritva.ruuskanen@mmm.fi
(live animals incl. pets, foods and other products of animal origin, plants and plant products)

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment

Liisa Heinonen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 50 396 0605, liisa.heinonen@tem.fi 
(labour rights)

Isabella Paju, Senior Specialist, tel. +358 50 310 5326, isabella.paju@tem.fi
(single market, goods and services)

Johanna Rihto-Kekkonen, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 295 047 121, johanna.rihto-kekkonen@tem.fi
(single market, competition, general functioning of the market)

Maija Heikkilä, Specialist, tel. +358 50 350 0278, maija.heikkila@tem.fi
(industrial policy)